01
Jul
10

love. of. my. life.

Interviews (yes I do manage to fit in a little research while here :P) always lead me to new corners of Rome, to new side streets and alleyways and discoveries. Ex: I was at Bambino Gesù, the sunny out-of-doors children’s hospital I’ve already staked out as my future Roman workplace, and stopped by their colorful Bar (crowded standing room only coffee shop) for a post-meeting coffee. I’m going to miss that, by the way… after being jolted awake by an espresso each morning, I’ll never be able to go back to the lukewarm water with bitter flakes America fuels itself on. I’m also going to miss what I found there – crema caffe, a fluffy confection with the shine and airiness of the “glossy stiff peaks” sponge cake recipes always pretend your beaten egg whites will become, with the consistency of a perfectly blended, ice chunk-free Frapuccino (so rare)…I felt like I was scooping up spoonfuls of cloud.

Needless to say, they’ve become my summer sun staple.


Here are a few other things I’ve stumbled upon….:)



Prime real estate on the far side of Campo de’ Fiori…

And a few people I ran into…



Roma, I will return to you ❤

3 Responses to “love. of. my. life.”


  1. 1 dwei08
    July 1, 2010 at 6:40 pm

    that coffee thing looks so delish. but WHAT is that girl wearing?! please tell me there was a front.

  2. 3 Amanda
    July 7, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    WOW an out of doors children’s hospital sounds perfect =)…also, that rather scaly looking pathway is amazing. i love the way all the different shades of black and blue come together and still contrast…something about the way the stone(?)-paved scaly part and the gritty asphalt(?) of that road is really striking to me. also the way the perspective elongates the road and the detached feet on the top…it almost looks like theyre floating or going to heaven…

    all the pictures are amazing of course, just like you, and that coffee, but i dont know why, that last one strangely stands out to me…


Leave a Reply

She Stops Traffic.

Like what you see? Follow me!

bloglovin
bloglovin

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

or follow via google, everybody’s best friend! :)

Add to Google

