19
May
10

trash cans.

Quique is the perfect model. He is smiling and complacent and utterly uncomplaining, even when I take one look at his shirt (on the day I let him pick his own clothing) and force him up five flights of stairs to change it. He wears the slacks I ask him to on 90-degree days, and dutifully packs his duffel at a moment’s notice when I announce to him that we are entering an art show and I need him to meet me in a wolf costume on campus in an hour. He walks there. He dons shoes he reserves for special occasions – because they are expensive and cream-colored and completely unblemished – and treads cautiously through the weeds in them so I can get that one elusive ray of sunlight to illuminate the shot. On a good day, he packs his Abercrombie-worthy intensity into that steadfast gaze.  If I’m luckier, he shaves. Oh, and he never grumbles about posing next to trash cans.





4 Responses to “trash cans.”


  1. 1 Matt
    May 19, 2010 at 6:58 pm

    i resent the remark about the trashcans >:O

  2. May 19, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    I can see Matt complaining. Now i feel like I have to compete with Quique for Miel’s Top Model or something.

  3. May 19, 2010 at 10:06 pm

    I like it much much better when I can see his eyes. Cute pics!

  4. May 20, 2010 at 11:56 am

    LOLOL noooooooooooo after i wrote this i thought about everyone else and how patiently and amazingly all of you put up with me….like Deanne when I force her to parade around in front of parent groups in her monokini in the quad and Matt when i force him to change v-necks in parking lots and behind smelly dumpsters where people enjoying happy hour on terrace bars can see!

    BASICALLY i love you all 🙂 ❤


Leave a Reply

She Stops Traffic.

Like what you see? Follow me!

bloglovin
bloglovin

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

or follow via google, everybody’s best friend! :)

Add to Google

