12
Mar
10

how many times do i have to tell you to stop. effing. telephoning.

So the much-anticipated collaboration of the booty-shakin’ Beyonce and the lovably, somewhat inspiringly insane Lady Gaga debuted earlier today….and all I can say is damn. DAYUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.

If you haven’t seen it, here it is….all jawdropping 9 minutes and 32 seconds of it.

Notes:

1. Cigarette shades are smokin’ (hee hee!)

2. Gagizzle has a seriously ridiculous penchant for nakedness. Though I loved the wardrobe choices.

3. It seems Totally Tarantino.

It’s definitely the most elaborate music video I’ve ever seen, it clearly had a point to make, and it renders me RELIEVED….there is hope after all that two popular artists I actually sort of respect produced what is literally one of the STUPIDESTLY stupid songs I have ever had the misfortune of getting stuck in my head (right up there with the greatest hits of Aaron Carter, I’m for realz) as ironic social commentary rather than…for realz.

Full deconstruction to follow, perhaps.

2 Responses to “how many times do i have to tell you to stop. effing. telephoning.”


  1. 1 Quique
    March 12, 2010 at 7:30 am

    This was probably the least enjoyable thing I’ve watched in my life


Leave a Reply

She Stops Traffic.

Like what you see? Follow me!

bloglovin
bloglovin

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

or follow via google, everybody’s best friend! :)

Add to Google

