21
Dec
09

Rant.

The roads in Houston might as well be unpaved, honestly. I mean, my suspension is crying – well now, literally squeaking – in protest and it’s just sad. So I’ve just been cranking up the radio in order to mask the sound because

1) That’s the way I deal with problems and

  1. Yes that does apply to my entire life and
  2. Yes I’m well aware of the fact that I should probably seek therapy for this before it ruins dozens of relationships and whatnot but anyway

2) I go with radio because I think my car might be too old to have an iPod jack and in any case I’m too lazy to

  1. Look for the damn thing,
  2. Ever rummage around in my bag for the iPod when I get into the car,
  3. Go buy the cable I’d need to plug it in. Complete fail. Anyway also

3) I haven’t made any new CD’s in a while and really, there’s only so many times one can listen to Regina without literally starting to cry.

So although lots of radio ‘music’ makes me want to kill myself, some is eerily catchy (don’t tell me I’m the only one to have put Replay on replay. Because I really just put my dignity on the table, admitting that), and some is just like….come on.

Example:

Really, Rihanna? Mail from 27 million fans? Call me crazy, but somehow I find it hard to believe that one-tenth of America is congratulating you on being a role model for its children, what with all that sticking around in an abusive relationship, or celebrating choices like this one. I mean, button it up PLEASE, how “Hard” is that, really?

Although I do secretly think you look like kind of a badass in that “Run This Town” video. But that’s beside the point.

Oh and apparently you’ve already left Chris Brown? So clearly I am about 6-7 months (?) behind the times and I should just gracefully retreat to the actual point of this post, i.e.,  pretend like I was going somewhere with this.

Here is my attempt at bringing it all full circle.

These BOOTS are also badass

And this girl is adorable.

2 Responses to “Rant.”


  1. 1 lisa
    December 21, 2009 at 3:13 am

    LOLOLOL I LOVED THAT BIT ABOUT YOUR SUSPENSION

    and i love you too ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. 2 mukmaster muk
    December 21, 2009 at 11:42 am

    nice rihanna picture!


Leave a Reply

She Stops Traffic.

Like what you see? Follow me!

bloglovin
bloglovin

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

or follow via google, everybody’s best friend! :)

Add to Google

