17
Nov
09

Mustard Yellow Sunshine

Lisa in the trees

I’m pretty sure that this is a ridiculously difficult color for any skin tone to pull off (see: the good, the rather nice, the really quite horrible) yet Lisa does it incredibly well. While clambering around on trees. And managing to look, still, that sophisticated.

There’s something about that yellow on sky blue that I just can’t take my eyes off of.

The belt is thin, unassuming – yet that pop of fire-engine red is what pulls this whole ensemble into an outfit. It’s without a question my favorite piece:)

I can’t help but grin every time  I see this picture – it’s an instant pick-me-up:) Anyway who could stave off that youthful enthusiasm on such a gorgeous Saturday afternoon?

And yes, ladies and gentlemen, this really is November in Houston.

I know.

Don’t hate. : P

<3<3

2 Responses to “Mustard Yellow Sunshine”


  1. 1 lisa
    November 17, 2009 at 12:35 am

    dude i just saw your alt texts. lol. I like them.

  2. 2 rinibeanie :P
    November 17, 2009 at 12:41 am

    I’m lovin these photos, great color composition, the first one’s hands down my favorite. 🙂
    -you know who


Leave a Reply

She Stops Traffic.

Like what you see? Follow me!

bloglovin
bloglovin

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

or follow via google, everybody’s best friend! :)

Add to Google

